MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS - 2024/25

Chair of the Council

Vice Chair of the Council

Councillor Jean Hall

Councillor Linda Tift

PORTFOLIO HOLDERS

Strategy, Performance & Finance Councillor Paul Peacock (Leader

of the Council)

Heritage, Culture and the Arts Councillor Rowan Cozens

(Deputy Leader of the Council)

Climate Change Councillor Keith Melton
Biodiversity and Environmental Services Councillor Emma Oldham

Sustainable Economic Development Councillor Matthew Spoors

Housing Councillor Lee Brazier
Health, Wellbeing and Leisure Councillor Susan Crosby
Public Protection and Community Relations Councillor Paul Taylor

CONSERVATIVE GROUP

LeaderCouncillor Rhona HollowayDeputy LeaderCouncillor Roger Jackson

LABOUR GROUP

Leader Councillor Paul Peacock
Deputy Leader Councillor Lee Brazier

INDEPENDENTS FOR NEWARK & DISTRICT

Leader Councillor Rowan Cozens

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader Councillor Peter Harris
Deputy Leader Councillor Keith Melton

NEWARK & SHERWOOD DISTRICT INDEPENDENTS

Leader Councillor Tina Thompson

Note Paragraph 1.1 of the Constitution

1.1 Appointment and Term of Office

- 1.1.1 The Leader is elected by the Council and holds office for a four-year period starting on the day of their election as Leader at an Annual Meeting of the Council, unless their term of office as a Councillor is shorter, in which case the term of office as Leader will be the same as their term of office as a Councillor.
- 1.1.2 The Leader's period of office will cease at an earlier date if they
 - i. resign from the office; or
 - ii. are no longer a Councillor; or
 - iii. are removed from office by resolution of the Council.
- 1.1.3 If there is a vacancy in the position of Leader, the Council will elect a Leader at the first meeting following such vacancy.

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

	POLICY & PE	RFORMANCE IMPE	ROVEMENT COM	1MITTEE	
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR	LIBERAL	N&S	IND - NON-
		NEWARK & DISTRICT	DEMOCRATS	INDS	ALIGNED
1. N. Allen	1. A. Brazier	1. S. Forde	1. K. Roberts	1.T. Thompson	
2. R. Jackson	2. C. Brooks	2. D. Moore		·	
3. J. Kellas	3. A. Freeman	3. N. Ross (V/C)			
4. P. Rainbow	4. M. Pringle (C)				
5. T. Wendels	5. M. Shakeshaft				
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES
1. P. Farmer	1. L. Tift	1. J. Hall	1. P. Harris	1.D. Darby	
2. S. Michael	2	2		,	
PLANNING COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR	LIBERAL	N&S	IND - NON-
		NEWARK & DISTRICT	DEMOCRATS	INDS	ALIGNED
1. L. Dales	1. C. Brooks	1. D. Moore(V/C)	1. P. Harris		1. A. Amer
2. P. Rainbow	2. A. Freeman (C)	2. E. Oldham	2. K. Melton		
3. S. Saddington	3. M. Shakeshaft				
4. T. Smith	4. M. Spoors				
5. T. Wildgust	5. L. Tift				
LICENSING COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR	LIBERAL	N&S	IND - NON-
		NEWARK & DISTRICT	DEMOCRATS	INDS	ALIGNED
1. N. Allen	1. A. Brazier	1. R. Cozens	1. K. Roberts	1. D. Darby	7.2.025
2. R. Jackson	2. L. Brazier	2. J. Hall (C)		2.2.2.2	
3. S. Michael	3. P. Taylor	3. D. Moore			
4. S. Saddington	4. L. Tift (V/C)	3. 2			
5. T. Wendels					
6. T. Wildgust					
GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR	LIBERAL	N&S	IND - NON-
CONSERVATIVE	EXBOOK	NEWARK & DISTRICT	DEMOCRATS	INDS	ALIGNED
1. N. Allen	1. A. Brazier	1. R. Cozens	1. K. Roberts	1. D. Darby	712131123
2. R. Jackson	2. L. Brazier	2. J. Hall (C)		2.2.2.2	
3. S. Michael	3. P. Taylor	3. D. Moore			
4. S. Saddington	4. L. Tift (V/C)				
5. T. Wendels					
6. T. Wildgust					
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR	LIBERAL	N&S	IND - NON-
33327	2.00011	NEWARK & DISTRICT	DEMOCRATS	INDS	ALIGNED
1. P. Farmer	1. A. Freeman	1. R. Cozens	1. P. Harris (C)	1. T. Thompson	, 12131122
2. S. Haynes	2. C. Penny	2. S. Forde (V/C)	2	p3011	
3. J. Kellas	3. M. Shakeshaft	3. J. Hall			
4. S. Michael	J. IVI. SHAKESHALL	J. J. 11011			
T. J. IVIICIIAEI	D	<u> </u> Oard of Gilstra	D TRIICTEECA		
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENTS FOR	LIBERAL	N&S	IND - NON-
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	NEWARK & DISTRICT			
1. S. Haynes	1. P. Taylor		DEMOCRATS	INDS	ALIGNED 1. I. Brown
2. J. Kellas	T. F. Taylul				2. A. Amer (C)
Z. J. NCIIdS					2. A. AIIIEI (C)
MANSFIELD AND DISTRICT CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE#					
CADINET	IVIANSFIELD AND	ISTRICT CREWAT	I OKIOWI JUNNI C	OIVIIVII I I EE#	
CABINET					
1. L. Brazier					
2. P. Peacock					
3. P. Taylor					

TENANT ENGAGEMENT BOARD

Membership to comprise of the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for housing and three representatives to be appointed by the Policy & Performance Improvement Committee (plus three tenant representatives).

PLANNING POLICY BOARD

Membership to comprise of the Portfolio Holder with responsibility for planning policy and three representatives to be appointed by the Planning Committee and three representatives to be appointed by the Policy & Performance Improvement Committee.

Notes:

- 1. C = Chair
- 2. VC = Vice-Chair
- ^ Newark Ward Members not appointed to sit on the Trustee Board as non-voting co-optees.
- # The Mansfield Crematorium Joint Committee is an Executive Function which does not need to reflect political balance and will comprise of Executive Members.